As Dancing on Ice has ended after 8 wonderful series (and one with Louis Spence), I thought it apt that I pay tribute by presenting some prestigious Couch Potato awards commemorating the best ice dancing reality show there is, so without further ado here are the Couch Potato Dancing on Ice Awards:

Best Celebrity Skater: Ray Quinn – Simply the Best

Best Performance: Hayley Tamaddon and Dan Whiston – Jai Ho

Best Celebrity Skater that wasn’t Ray: Hayley Tamaddon

Best Judge: Jason Gardiner

Best Fall: Andi Peters

Funniest Skater: Todd Carty

Funniest Moment: Todd Carty falling down the tunnel- DOI’s ultimate moment.

Best Ongoing Feud: Jason Gardiner v Karen Barber

Best Unexpected Moment: Denise Welch’s husband confronting Jason.

Best Presenter: Phillip Schofield

Best Coaches: Torvill and Dean

Best Romance: Sam Attwater and Brianne Delcourt (I don’t care if he got with Vicky we thought they were together at the time)

Sexiest Celebrity Skater: Suzanne Shaw

Sexiest Pro Skater: Brianne Delcourt

Sexiest Judge: Katarina Witt

Sexiest Presenter: Holly Willoughby

The Well at least he tried Award: Joe Pasquale

The should’ve won the first series Award: Bonnie Langford

Special Achievement Award: Jayne Torvill and Christopher Dean none of this would’ve been possible without them.

Congratulations to the winners.